Well, it was WIAW #1

Hi everyone! On some blogs, I’ve seen people do this thing called ‘What I Ate Wednesday’ (or WIAW), started by a blog called Peas and Crayons. I thought I’d try it. Too bad I forgot about it for the majority of the day and have no pictures 😦 Maybe next week I’ll remember.

Breakfast consisted of a chocolate-chocolate-crisp protein bar and a cup of strawberries. A typical breakfast for me. I’m not much of a breakfast eater, especially because I usually wake up late and have to be somewhere in like five minutes, but I love the protein bars, and the strawberries were extra juicy this week 🙂

Lunch was at the Brewers game in Miller Park with my History of Baseball class. I brought my own food so I didn’t have to pay a ton of money, although the prices were much better than at Wrigley Field here in Chicago. I had a ham sandwich, red bell pepper, and a some potato chips. So yummy.

Snack was a banana and and some peanuts once we got back home from the game.

Dinner was a hamburger, some hummus, sauteed zucchini, and blackberries mixed into plain yogurt.

I didn’t really do any exercise today since I was either on a bus or at the game from about 11 a.m. to 6 p.m., but I did do a lot of walking at the game. Hopefully tomorrow my leg will feel good enough for some 10k training. I’ll be starting off light with running/walking.

So that’s my first WIAW. A serious question for all you bloggers out there, I specifically didn’t mention brand names because I’m not sure if that’s allowed on blogs. Is it, or are there some rules, like you have to put a disclaimer such as “all opinions of the food are my own and I wasn’t paid to say that” at the end of your post? Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

