Recipe Post: BBQ Pulled Chicken!

Hi everyone! Today was another pretty good day. I’m coming down with a cold though, so that kind of sucks, but today was a pretty good day overall. So far, I haven’t used any eating disorder behaviors, and I hope to keep it that way. I’ve got plenty of things planned for the rest of the evening to keep me busy. I finished up my summer school class, History Of Baseball. It was a lot of fun and I learned a lot of interesting things, and watched  some really good movies. I’ll miss everyone in the class, but I’ll have the teacher for AP psychology my senior year.

Lately, I’ve been in the mood for barbeque/picnic foods. Baked beans, potato chips, potato salad, and barbeque pulled chicken. So I asked my mom to make this recipe that I found online. It turned out delicious! I froze almost all that was leftover. There wasn’t much!

As I mentioned earlier, today was a pretty good day. I managed to eat according to my meal plan and, despite my cold, am feeling pretty good. I did Week 2 Day 2 on my 10k trainer app. It cleared up my nose really nicely!

I’ve decided to go with my mom to the bridal shower tomorrow, I’m even going to get to drive part of the way! I’m not sure what they’re having, but since it’s at a restaurant I’m not really comfortable with, and it starts at one, I’m going to bring my own lunch and eat in the car. It’s about the people, not the food, anyways.

Sunday, my family leaves for Traverse City, Michigan, and then to Mackinac Island. I’m a little nervous because I’ll be out of my comfort zone food and exercise wise, but it’s only four days, so it’s not like a major change or anything. Plus, we get to bring a cooler because of my brother’s medications, so I can bring some snacks that need refrigeration in addition to ones that don’t. I’m sure it’ll be fine though, and I’ll take lots of pictures and be sure to write all about it!

What have you been in the mood to eat recently?

Do you have any events you’re looking forward to coming up?

Leave a Reply

