July 28, 2012, Bridal Shower!

Hi all! Today I went to a bridal shower at Bravo! Cucina Italiana in Milwaukee Wisconsin. It was really fun, and I won a prize (foamy hand soap) when playing gift bingo. We also did trivia about the bride, who is my cousin, and a wedding word scramble. It was really fun, and lunch was great. I had a turkey, bacon, and avocado sandwich on whole wheat bread. Sorry, no picture, we got our food around 2pm and I was too hungry to take a picture. It was soooo good! As you can probably guess, I’m not vegetarian. I do love animals though, don’t get me wrong. I just love meat too. I did eat over my meal plan at the shower, though, and I’m a little upset about that, but it wasn’t by much, so that’s better than a full out binge. That was the main event for today, though. My mom and I left at 11 am and I drove the whole way up! It took an hour and twenty minutes, so now I have thirty seven hours and twenty minutes out of my required fifty hours of driving before I can get my license in November! Yay driving! We got back around 5:30pm and then changed out of our fancy clothes. Then we went to dinner at whole foods. They never disappoint me with their awesome selection of just about everything. I always find something good. They have these sweet potato tortilla chips that are amazing. I’ll have to get a pack and stop mooching off samples after I get back from vacation!

Speaking of vacation, my family leaves tomorrow morning. I’m not sure when I’ll get to post next, but I’ll do my best to take a lot of pictures. I couldn’t take any today because the lighting at Bravo was terrible and everything turned out blurry 😦

What did you do today?

Talk to you all later!

2 Comments

  1. Linda

    Hey Jacki,
    So good to see you at the shower yesterday. We carry two brands of sweet potato chips at the natural food store where I work-Way Better Snacks and Food Should Be So Good. They are both yummy in the tummy. Which brand were the chips from Whole Foods? Hope you have a great vacation to Traverse City and beyond. I am really enjoying reading your blog.
    Aunt Linda

    • Thanks Aunt Linda! I think it’s the second one, but I’m not sure. Something with food and good. I enjoyed seeing you at the shower too, it was a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

