I Start 10th Grade in Less Than 2 Weeks!

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while. I’m having a bad couple of days involving using excess food to stuff my emotions. I don’t know what it is, maybe it’s anxiety for school to start, but I don’t think so. I don’t always enjoy school, but I’m excited for this year. I don’t know why. Maybe it’s because I haven’t done too much this summer and I want the structure that school brings. Maybe I’m actually excited to see people (gasp here because I’m not a social person usually). Maybe it’s because I’m entering double digit grades and getting that much closer to college and graduate school, and then becoming a psychologist. I don’t know. I love summer and sleeping in, but I’m also looking forward to school starting.

My Schedule*:

A days**:

2/3 A: Precalc/Trig 163

4/5 A: French Honors, 373

6/7 A: Marketing 161 with 2nd lunch, which is great because it’s right in the middle of a block so there’s hardly anyone there.

8/9 A: Chemistry Honors, 173

B days**:

2/3 B: English Honors 273 with V. Fraser, who I’ve heard some not so nice things about, but I’m gonna give him/her the benefit of the doubt. Not to brag, I know how to get teachers to like me 😉

4/5 B: Health 161

6/7 B: Free period/sophomore advocacy with 2nd lunch again!

8/9 B is Brain Studies, which I’m really looking forward to!

*This is only for the first semester though. I’ll post my second semester schedule when I get it, closer to second semester.

**Now you may be wondering about this A day B day thing. Well, how it goes in my school is that we have 4 classes (and lunch, don’t worry) every other day, 4 classes on A days and the other 4 on B days. Each class is 90 minutes long though. It can be tough at some times.

Now here’s some pictures of the massive amount of books I need for A days, and the tiny amount I need for B days.

If you’re still in school/college/grad school, what are you taking this year?

If you’ve graduated, what are your plans for once the summer’s over?

10 Comments

  1. Anxiety in general leads to some bad emotions for me as well. Remember your tools in that moment, I know I always pullout my tool box when anxiety is high!

    • That’s something I need to hear over and over again, so thank you. It’s hard for me to know when I’m anxious because I never seem to get symptoms, but everyone tells me I’m an extremely anxious person…. so yeah.

  2. Linda

    Love the books you will be reading in honors English; hope you enjoy them too! Barbara Kingsolver is one of my all time favorite writers. You’ve read ANIMAL, VEGETABLE, MIRACLE by her, haven’t you?

  3. Wow — I didn’t know you were only in 10th grade! 🙂 You are such a smartie. 😉 I’m going to be taking a Environmental Science class and an American Foundations class. Like you, I’m getting excited for school/college to start — I’ve enjoyed summer, but I really like the structure the school year brings. 🙂

    • Yea, it’s nice to have a schedule to follow just as much as it’s nice to have free time. Thank you for such a nice comment 🙂

  4. Whenever I get anxious, I really go crazy. I can go through like 10 emotions an hour, seriously. Good luck with starting 10th grade! 🙂

  5. ooh a psychologist! you go girl! sounds like a great schedule!

Leave a Reply

