Engraved Jewelry Pendants

Hi everyone! I haven’t done a jewelry post in quite some time, so I figured I’d so you all what I’ve been doing recently. I’ve got an engraving pen at Michaels recently, and I’ve been using it to engrave initials and even a picture onto little copper circle pendants that I’ve cut out to be about the size of a penny. They look much better in real life than they do in the pictures, trust me.

Check out my workspace, isn’t it clean?

 

Not much else has been going on in my life. I’ve mainly been focusing on healing my legs, jewelry making and painting. Well, it’s sort of painting. I’ll do a post on it tomorrow. I’m excited for it.

I’m still trying to get back on track with my eating plan, but I think I’ve slowly been making progress towards eating more closely to my meal plan each day. Progress, not perfection. It’s hard for me though, but I really need to be the one to reach out, I can’t expect others to do my work for me.

I can’t believe I only have 5 days to go until I start school. I’m not so excited anymore, as I realize I’m not going to be able to sleep in or just do arts and crafts all day. Even though I enjoy learning, I also enjoy not doing much or doing crafts.

Now I’m off to go clean up my jewelry making workspace… maybe. πŸ˜‰

What have you been doing recently?

 

 

 

5 Comments

  1. Oh my gosh those are so gorgeous! I love jewelry like that. Do you sell them? I read your post last week but forgot to comment, but great job deciding to make yourself a priority and let yourself heal! I love that you say “progress, not perfection”. That is an awesome philosophy.

    • Thanks πŸ™‚
      I’m thinking about getting an Etsy Account to sell them, but I’d have to talk to my mom first. I think it would be a pretty big commitment, especially with school starting so soon.

  2. Lovely work, Jacqueline! I’m glad you are productively busying yourself in your recuperation. That can be a dizzying and tempting environment. You’ve got me thinking about a piece with double pendants, the front one labeled “JC” eclipsing the back one “TL”. I’m going to imagine that I am living that piece of jewelry, submitted and closely following Jesus, so others see Him, not me. Thanks for the creative thought!

  3. I can’t believe that you actually made those! You are so amazing! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

